What should I look for when considering starting a business? Orrin Woodward shares his perspective.

When you live in a world where 95% of the people make a living by having a job or running a self-employed business, many do not know what to look for when starting their own business. It was eight years ago when I first started considering launching as an entrepreneur. My first thought was to follow the herd and start a traditional auto repair shop, until I checked the cost, at least $500k just to open doors! Then I looked at the quality of life that business could provide and lets just say the long hours, low return and headaches were not much of an upside! 🙂

Orrin Woodward and the LIFE founders are ready to rewrite the rules of networking. We want to provide the best opportunity to improve your life and live your dreams. The downside risk is a better you for the lowest cost in the life coaching/leadership development market. The upside…..freedom, in all areas of life, the LIFE you have always wanted!

God bless, Dan Hawkins

When I worked at Delphi division of GM, I completed half the classes for a Master’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Michigan. Although I received good grades and enjoyed the classes, I stopped pursuing my MBA in order to build my own business.

Many thought I was crazy to quit by MBA, but I just had a feeling that it was time for me to build my own business rather than continue to learn about business. In truth, I was ready to implement some of the principles that I had learned along with continuing my education in “the school of hard knocks”. :)

One of the best principles that I learned through my MBA program was to study business by asking two questions when studying any business:

1. What is the downside risk?
2. What is the upside reward?

Read more…..